Last modified: 2017-07-27
This is a web-page of
David Casperson
Associate Professor
Computer Science
University of Northern British Columbia

Faculty Senators

The University of Northern British Columbia (UNBC) Senate is the senior academic decision making body of the University.

Together, it and the Board of Governors provide the governance of the University of Northern British Columbia as set out by provincial statute in the University Act.

The following information is provided as is, as a courtesy. The official list of Senate members can be found here.

As of 2017-07-27, the twenty faculty members of Senate are:

  • Sylvia Barton
  • Stan Beeler
  • Michel Bouchard
  • David Casperson
  • Reza Choudhury
  • Balbinder Deo
  • Ian Hartley
  • Ngoc Huynh
  • Peter Jackson
  • Margot Mandy
  • Brian Menounos
  • Michael Murphy
  • Gregory Nixon
  • Rheanna Robinson
  • Tracey Summerville
  • Thomas Tannert
  • Dana Wessel Lightfoot
  • Catherine Whalen
  • Roger Wheate
  • Todd Whitcombe
  • No vacancies


Home Page Site Map
Home Map


Other Parliamentary Links